Financial, market and economic news

Government of Canada Announces Membership of the National Housing Council and Launch of the Notice of Opportunity for the Federal Housing Advocate

OTTAWA, ON, Nov. 22, 2020 /CNW/ – Every Canadian deserves a safe and affordable place to call home. To support this, today, the Honourable Ahmed Hussen, Minister of Families, Children and Social Development and Minister Responsible for Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) announced the membership of Canada’s first National Housing Council.

As a key component of the National Housing Strategy Act, the National Housing Council’s newly appointed members are:

  • Simon April
  • Pamela Glode-Desrochers
  • John Harvey
  • Sylvia Maracle
  • Ann McAfee
  • Marie Pascaline Menono
  • Matthew Pearce
  • Tim Richter (co-chair)
  • Tim Ross
  • Maya Roy
  • Caroleen Stevenson
  • Robert Voudrach

These new members will be joined by the following ex-officio members as well as a provincial/territorial representative: the President of CMHC (co-chair), the …

Full story available on

Read More

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Privacy & Cookies Policy